Uncategorized

This is for me.

Since starting this blog I’ve had a little voice in the back of my head, niggling away saying “You haven’t explained yourself well enough as to why you’ve created it!”

For me, is the answer. I want to be able to look back on the lives of my children, and us a family and relive the little moments that might well be forgotten in time and replaced with other, more exciting memories. I want to remember the times I wanted to pull my hair out, or the times I was bursting with pride and joy, or just that lazy Sunday we spent as a family. Of course, I also want to be able to share this with others; family, friends, strangers…But at the core, this is for me.

I’ve found something that I can do for me, when I’m writing I’m doing it for me. It gives me something to look forward to during the day, once the duties of mummy are put to rest, I can plonk myself at the computer and start. I’ve found myself thinking, “I’ll hoover the living room and tidy the kitchen, and then I can write on my blog!” I wish I’d started sooner – I wish I’d started reading them sooner too! But I’m here now, and I’m so glad I am.

So yes, I have started to make an appearance around social media (twitter/Instagram/Facebook) to share my posts with others, because at the end of the day what’s a blog without readers?

I feel much better for having cleared this up, if not for anyone else – for myself. I hope that I can write enough pieces of interest for you to keep coming back and reading more.

Thank you to all who are supporting me 🙂

– Becky xo

Leave a Reply

