Celebrations

I turned 23.

I had my birthday the other day, and it passed by like any other day. I actually kept forgetting it was my birthday, ha! I’ve come to realise that as you get older, and your priorities shift (e.g. becoming a parent) your birthday just isn’t as exciting as it used to be.

 

IMG_6337
Birthday Pancakes!

 

Not that I didn’t have a wonderful day, because I did! I was treated to breakfast by Martin in a local café – pancakes, of course. Then Martin and I spent the day visiting family, which was actually really lovely as we haven’t popped round to see family in a while. We couldn’t do too anything too extravagant as I still had the school run to do and swimming lessons after too, so this made for a nice day out – plus the sun was shining (still bitter cold though!) The best part was being invited over to the in-laws for dinner – no cooking for me on my birthday! Woohoo!

IMG_6336.JPG

Considering it was wasn’t a ‘big’ birthday, I do feel as though I’ve been very spoilt! I woke up to a big box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts on the table (Martin knows me so well…), alongside a beautiful handmade card from Lily and two cards from Martin and both kids. My sister also baked me a birthday cake, which according to Lily tastes amazing (I’ve yet to try it, been stuffing my face with doughnuts…) and a few pennies to go on a shopping spree with! Oh, and I also got some amazing glittery pumps! 😀

I’m excited to see what the year ahead brings! Thank you to everyone who wished me a happy birthday, I really did have a great day!

Becky x

2 thoughts on “I turned 23.

Leave a Reply

