Celebrations · Family

When Four Became Five.

It’s been a long 21 weeks, but Martin and I have finally broken our silence to the world to announce that our family is expanding once again! Baby Berney #3 is due on 29th September 2017! (I hope. William was 2 weeks late, they might follow in big bro’s footsteps…)

18622103_10156205436684676_7049626294212377652_n

Family and close friends have known for a while, so sorry to those we didn’t get around to telling beforehand! I’ve been amazed at how well Lily has kept it quiet too, with the odd slip up as to be expected, she’s been a star about it. When we told her it was no longer a secret the first thing she wanted to do was take the scan photo in for Monday’s show and tell at school – which is exactly what she did!

When we went for our 20 week scan, Martin and I had decided that we wanted to find out the baby’s gender by doing a gender reveal! However, the sonographer was a bit of a lemon, and she refused to write down the sex on a piece of paper for us which put us in a bit of a pickle to say the least. Mum to the rescue! Luckily, my mum works on the delivery ward at the hospital, and she popped her head into the scan room just as we were being told the sonographer wouldn’t write it down. Instead,Β it wasΒ agreed that once the scan was over, she would tell my mum after we left room and let her write it down. (Apparently they don’t deal with the “social side” of these things…) I can understand procedures and that the lady was probably just doing her job, -and yes, I know it’s their best guess at times and they can get the gender wrong – but with all that said, would it have really mattered if she scribbled it on a scrap piece of paper? but nevermind, we found a way around it!

 

IMG_7628
21wks & 4days.

 

We had decided that we’d like another baby close to Williams age, and I spent a bit of time again on google and blogs/forums to see how long it took other mums to conceive 2nd time round. Of course, everyone was different so it wasn’t all that helpful really, but it was still nice to read and be realistic. I figured it was going to take a little while for us, I was prepared to be in the long haul for this one, but in the end it only took 5 months (and in conception terms, that is pretty darn good!) It can take others 2 years +, so I count my blessings we were lucky enough for it to happen so quickly. Although, I was surprised it happened so quick, as I said I was ready for a long journey!

So, I’m all set to be uncomfortable, hot and the size of a whale throughout summer this year. I pray to the weather gods it’ll be a mild summer!

I’m super excited for September to come now,Β  I hope you’ll enjoy coming on this pregnancy journey with me!

Becky x

8 thoughts on “When Four Became Five.

  1. Ah, what lovely news!! Thank you for sharing it with us! It will be worth getting all hot and comfortable during the summer when you’ve got that little bubba in your arms. I always think September is a lovely time of year to have a baby. Thanks for joining #TriumphantTales, hope to see you back next week! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I’m keeping my eye on the prize as it were. I’ve settled upon this little one being late like his brother, so I’m being realistic that it could be October before we see him haha! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

