Events · Linkys

#ChildsEyeView Linky. 1

A new Linky has opened up over at Kate’s blog One Hull of a Mum and I thought it’s just brilliant!

It’s a really interesting linky in which we give the kids a camera and let them get snap happy. So today, my #childseyeview photo is one which Lily took a couple of weeks ago of her dad after we found out whether we were having a boy or girl! I left my phone in Lily’s care whilst she recorded me blasting Martin with paintballs of blue or pink paint! (We had to opt for green paint as blue isn’t really used for paintballing anymore.)

IMG_7585

What I love about this photo is how it ‘looks up’ to Martin. Obviously I know that he is of course taller than Lily, but I never quite appreciated how she see’s us. (Double chins and all, oh my god.) Standing at 6ft 9in, it really puts into perspective how much taller he really is! It was also a great day for us all to see Martin doing something he really loves.

 

childseyeview_zpswsn2wixr

2 thoughts on “#ChildsEyeView Linky. 1

Leave a Reply

